BÉZUC TRAIL, AROUND THE CORNICE OF THE CEVENNES

This tour takes you from the cornice of the Cevennes to the Can de l'Hospitalet, a mini causse lost in the middle of the ocean of Cevennes mountains. It offers landscapes of infinite variety. It is also a return to the past: you will see the old animal habitats, the jasses and lavognes: a cultural landscape resulting from agropastoralism.

The Salides Pass

At the extreme west of the Borgne Valley, we follow the Margeride track, the transhumance route for sheep herds between the Gard and Lozère. A bipolar landscape with, on the one hand, a "pebbled" landscape, witness to pastoral activity, and on the other, the impressive forest of the Aigoual. Duality also of the watersheds: the destiny of a simple drop of water is written here on the watershed ... between the Mediterranean, via the Gardons and the Atlantic via the Tarnon.

FAIRY ROCK TRAIL

You will walk on the sides of the "valats" in the Cévennes part of the commune but you can already see the causses. On the way, you will pass through hamlets, built in turn of limestone, schist or granite stones which confirm that we are on the borders of the crystalline and limestone countries.

SENTIER DE BÉZUC, AUTOUR DE LA CORNICHE DES CÉVENNES

Ce circuit vous emmène depuis la corniche des Cévennes vers la Can de l’Hospitalet, un mini causse perdu au milieu de l’océan des montagnes cévenoles. Il offre des paysages d’une infinie variété. On y fait également un retour dans le passé : vous y apercevrez les anciens habitats des bêtes, les jasses et des lavognes : un paysage culturel issu de l’agropastoralisme.

Le col de Salides

A l’extrême Ouest de la Vallée Borgne, on suit ici la draille de Margeride, axe de transhumance des troupeaux ovins entre le Gard et la Lozère. Un paysage bipolaire avec d’un côté un paysage « pelé », témoins d’une activité pastorale, et de l’autre, la forêt impressionnante de l’Aigoual. Dualité aussi des bassins versants : la destinée d’une simple goutte d’eau s’écrit ici sur la ligne de partage des eaux …entre Méditerranée, via les Gardons et l’Atlantique via le Tarnon.

SENTIER DU ROCHER DES FÉES

Vous marcherez à flancs de “valats” dans la partie cévenole de la commune mais l’on aperçoit déjà les causses. En chemin, vous traverserez des hameaux, tour à tour bâtis de pierres de calcaire, de schiste ou de granite qui nous confirment que nous sommes aux confins des pays cristallins et calcaires.