The Boffi

A canyon between the causse noir and the causse du Larzac, the Dourbie offers incredible climbing sensations, suitable for everyone!

THE BOFFI: THE GIANT OF THE GORGE

The Boffi cliffs can be seen from the town, which is only 3 km away by vultures, and dominate the small village of Monna. However, access is recommended from above. The site also hosts a very beautiful via ferrata, very well indicated... you just have to follow the signs, via the D 110 in the direction of Montpellier-le-Vieux, at the level of the Cureplat bridge which marks the confluence between the Tarn and the Dourbie.

At Boffi, in addition to the panorama, there are routes of great flight, steep on a well honeycombed rock and all in grip... About ten sectors for about 160 routes on an exceptional limestone! From 4 sup to 9a, the site attracts very high level competitions.

Cantobre

Cantobre is the name of the site but also that of the village which faces it. Perched on its stone fortress at the confluence of the Dourbie and the Trévezel. Here, the routes are short, powerful on a rock with incredible holes.

Cantobre is the domain of the angry, the mutants who warm up in the 7C before making their cross on one of the 8a or 8b that populate the sector...

Especially the one in "Turbulence". Don't worry, there are also a few easier tracks, but overall, Cantobre is very hot!

LAUMET: THE LATEST

It was created to offer a local site, easy to access from Millau (10 minutes by car), with a well signposted site and car park. You can't miss it!

A 5 to 10 minute walk to get there and you're ready to take your quickdraws out and play around in one of the 50 routes in the area, in one or two pitches maximum.

Le Boffi

Canyon entre causse noir et causse du Larzac, la Dourbie offre d’incroyables sensations de grimpe, adaptées à tous !

LE BOFFI : LE GÉANT DES GORGES

Visibles depuis la ville, distante de 3 km à peine à vol de vautours, les falaises du Boffi dominent le petit village du Monna. Toutefois, l’accès est recommandé par en haut. Le site héberge aussi une très belle via ferrata, très bien indiquée… il suffit de suivre les panneaux, via la D 110 direction Montpellier-le-Vieux, au niveau du pont de Cureplat qui marque la confluence entre le Tarn et la Dourbie.

Au Boffi, outre le panorama, on trouve des voies de belles envolées, raides sur un rocher bien alvéolé et tout en adhérence… Une dizaine de secteurs pour 160 voies environ sur un calcaire exceptionnel ! Du 4 sup au 9a, le site attire des compétitions de très haut niveau.

Cantobre

Cantobre, c’est le nom du site mais aussi celui du village qui lui fait face. Perché sur sa forteresse de pierres à la confluence de la Dourbie et du Trévezel. Ici, les voies sont courtes, puissantes sur un rocher à trous incroyable.

Cantobre, c’est le domaine des énervés, des mutants qui s’échauffent dans le 7C avant de faire leur croix sur l’un des quelques 8a ou 8b qui peuplent le secteur…

En particulier celui de  « Turbulence »Rassurez vous, il y a aussi quelques voies plus faciles, mais globalement, Cantobre, ça chauffe les doigts !

LAUMET : LE DERNIER NÉ

Il a été créé pour offrir un site de proximité, facile d’accès depuis Millau (10 minutes en voiture), site et parking bien signalés. On ne peut pas le rater !

5 à 10 minutes de marche d’approche et vous voilà prêts à sortir vos dégaines pour jouer tranquille dans l’une des 50 voies du secteur, en une ou deux longueurs maxi.